Link Building RankingsHow we rank
Link Building Rankings

Best CBD & Cannabis Link Building Services — 2026 Ranked

Rhino Rank ranks first for CBD and cannabis link building in 2026, with Outreach Monks next on published cannabis guest-post detail. Published CBD prices run from $119 per placement to $300 per guest post; the rest quote custom scopes.

Published: 2026-09-06Updated: 2026-09-06Evidence cutoff: 2026-09-06Methodology: M1.3

Rhino Rank is the best CBD and cannabis link building service for 2026. It pairs explicit CBD acceptance with a documented restricted-niche curated campaign, terms that honour promised relevance, 12-month replacement cover and a capped first-order refund — a combination the other shortlisted providers do not match end to end.[1][2][4]

The shortlist divides into three shapes. Outreach Monks and Loganix sell published per-placement cannabis guest posts with fixed tariffs; Rhino Rank and Outreach Empress sell approval and relevance control inside curated or quoted grey-niche tracks; Stan Ventures, Reboot Online and The HOTH sell quote-led or productised programmes where the proposal carries the commercial detail.[1][5][6][8][9][11][13]

Published CBD prices run from $119 per Outreach Monks placement to $200 and $300 per Loganix guest post, in United States dollars at Loganix. Every other provider here quotes the cannabis scope individually, so compare approval rights, replacement cover and timing before comparing prices.[1][5][8][9][10]

Comparison

Scroll the table sideways for the remaining columns. Rank and provider stay in place.

RankProviderOfficial siteProfilePBSSFSOSBest forCBD formatsCurrent price / scopeCommitmentMarketsPlacement controlTimingRemedy
1Rhino RankHomepageProfile76.563.769.8

Restricted-niche curated CBD insertions[1][2]

Curated links; guest posts; visual links[3]

Exact CBD price unavailable[1][3]

Order-based or assisted campaign[4]

Confirm target country/language[1]

Available if asked before ordering[4]

Guest posts 7–14 days; curated links 14–21 days (generic targets)[2][4]

12-month replacement; capped first-order refund[4]

2Outreach MonksHomepageProfile64.471.667.9

Geo-aware cannabis guest posts[5]

750-word cannabis guest posts; in-body dofollow[5]

$119 DR20+ per placement[5]

Per-placement; optional volume contract[5]

USA, Canada, Netherlands[5]

Editorial review; named-list veto not stated[5]

About 2 weeks per placement[5]

6-month same-DR replacement[5]

=3Outreach EmpressHomepageProfile66.861.163.9

Grey-niche cannabis with list approval[8]

Guest posts and insertions at the same publisher price[8]

Cannabis quote required[8]

Quoted grey-niche; otherwise per-link or monthly[8]

Confirm in quote[8]

Named list and content before pitch/submission[8]

Not published for cannabis[8]

Replacement at provider cost (pricing page)[8]

=3Stan VenturesHomepageProfile65.962.564.2

Quote-led CBD guest posts and edits[6]

Guest posts; niche edits; directories; resource pages[6]

Quote required[6]

Custom proposal[6]

Confirm target market[6]

Not established[6]

Not published[6]

Not established[6]

5LoganixHomepageProfile58.862.260.5

CBD guest posts with domain veto[9]

~500-word CBD guest posts[9]

$200 Basic / $300 Premium (USD per terms)[9][10]

One-time or month-to-month productized order[10]

US and Canadian writers[9]

Domain list veto[9]

About 1 month[9]

Replacement; 6-month live-link cover[9][10]

6Reboot OnlineHomepageProfile56.460.358.3

Digital PR for cannabis and CBD[11]

Digital PR; product-page links; brand mentions[11]

Quote required[11]

Custom SEO/digital PR proposal[11]

Confirm in proposal[11]

Not established[11]

Not published[11]

Not established[11]

7The HOTHHomepageProfile51.558.154.7

Productized CBD outreach at DA bands[12][13]

500–2,000 word outreach posts[13]

Productised outreach; confirm CBD price[12][13]

Productized outreach order[13]

Not established[13]

Target/anchor only[13]

Not published[13]

Not established[13]

Detailed reviews

Rank 1

Rhino Rank

Rhino Rank logo
Best for

Restricted-niche curated CBD insertions[1][2]

Introduction

Rhino Rank sells curated links placed into existing indexed articles, alongside guest posts and visual links, and its contact pages name CBD as an accepted hard niche. Its published CBD case study describes six months of Restricted Niche Low and High insertions for an unnamed United States hemp-CBD ecommerce seller, planned from keyword and anchor analysis. Site pre-approval is available if asked in advance of the order.[1][2][3]

What they do

Keyword and anchor analysis first, then curated insertions into existing indexed articles on restricted-niche grades, with live URLs reported as placements land and account management watching the campaign.[1][3]

Our verdict

We recommend Rhino Rank for most small and medium businesses and agencies that want curated CBD links placed into existing articles with RD-band planning behind them. It pairs explicit CBD acceptance with a documented restricted-niche campaign, terms that honour promised relevance, 12-month replacement cover and a capped first-order refund. The trade-off is commercial rather than structural: the current restricted-niche tariff is unpublished, so get the quote in writing, and settle claim wording early because no compliance review process is stated.[1][2][4]

Strengths

  • Explicit CBD acceptance plus a documented six-month restricted-niche curated campaign.[1][2]
  • Current terms honour promised niche, topical and editorial relevance, with 12-month replacement and a capped first-order refund.[4]

Limitations

  • The current restricted-niche price card was not captured, so the CBD tariff needs a fresh quote.[1][3]
  • No claim-compliance writing process is stated on the inspected CBD pages.[1]

Price and engagement

No exact CBD price is published: expect a quote or an order-specific restricted-niche price.[1][3]

Order-based or assisted buying; managed plans roll monthly with no cancellation fee unless an approved proposal says otherwise.[4]

Generic delivery targets are 7 to 14 days for guest posts and 14 to 21 days for curated links; the proposal itself arrives within 48 hours.[2][4]

Every delivered link carries 12-month replacement cover, and the first order is refundable up to the lesser of the amount paid or US$550 within 14 calendar days after full delivery.[4]

Plan the CBD pages first

The case opens with site, keyword and anchor analysis, then builds on a Restricted Niche Low foundation with High-grade insertions aimed at CBD authority and commercial visibility.[1]

Read its growth percentages as provider reports from one unnamed seller, not as a promise repeated in your quote.[1]

Confirm the restricted-niche tariff

The generic curated card is not a verified CBD rate: the case used Restricted Niche Low and High grades that sit outside it.[1][3]

Ask for the current restricted-niche grades and their per-link prices in writing before you compare Rhino Rank against per-placement rivals.[1][3]

Set relevance and approval

Current terms honour promised relevance, which gives the relevance discussion a contractual footing most rivals do not offer.[4]

Site pre-approval is available if asked in advance of the order, so request the domains before anything is placed.[4]

Rank 2

Outreach Monks

Best for

Geo-aware cannabis guest posts[5]

Introduction

Outreach Monks sells per-placement cannabis guest posts from a dedicated cannabis service covering CBD stores, dispensaries, vaping brands and cannabis media across the United States, Canada and the Netherlands. Each placement includes a 750-word compliance-aware article written in house, an in-body do-follow link, traffic and spam checks, and a six-month replacement promise. Listed prices run from $119 at DR20+ to $429 at DR60+, with white-label reporting and bulk discounts from 50 links a month.[5]

What they do

Manual outreach to cannabis-friendly editors, one 750-word in-house article per placement, a single in-body do-follow link, and a live sheet recording DR, traffic and do-follow confirmation for the buyer.[5]

Our verdict

We recommend Outreach Monks for buyers who want repeatable cannabis guest posts across the United States, Canada and the Netherlands with the commercial terms fixed before ordering. The published DR-band tariff, stated do-follow links, compliance-aware copy with two editorial rounds and a six-month same-DR replacement make it the most completely specified cannabis offer here. The trade-off is that destination strategy stays buyer-supplied, approval covers the article rather than a named site list, and the growth story is a provider report rather than independent evidence.[5]

Strengths

  • Named cannabis publisher classes with geo-specific anchors for United States, Canadian and Dutch rules.[5]
  • A rendered per-placement tariff with explicit do-follow placement and a six-month same-DR replacement.[5]

Limitations

  • No independent delivery record is available to inspect beyond the provider's own pages.[5]
  • The billing currency code and tax-inclusive total are not stated beside the listed amounts.[5]

Price and engagement

Per-placement prices are listed from $119 at DR20+ through $179, $249 and $329 to $429 at DR60+, with DR50+ marked most popular.[5]

No retainer or lock-in applies on the per-placement card; monthly volumes of 50, 100 or 200-plus links move to custom terms.[5]

Stated turnaround averages about two weeks per placement.[5]

A removed link is replaced free within six months at the same DR and niche, and each article passes through two editorial-review rounds before submission.[5]

Match the DR band to the job

Five bands run from DR20+ at $119 to DR60+ at $429, with DR50+ at $329 marked most popular; pick the band whose traffic and authority fit the target page rather than defaulting to the top.[5]

The amounts appear with a dollar sign and no stated currency code, so confirm billing currency and invoice total at checkout.[5]

Brief the market rules

Geo-specific anchors adapt each placement to United States, Canadian and Dutch rules, and dispensary, CBD ecommerce, vape and media briefs run as separate verticals on the same process.[5]

Supply the targets and anchors yourself: funnel mapping beyond that is limited, so bring the destination plan.[5]

Treat growth claims as provider reports

The five-month CBDivine growth story is a provider report without an independent test behind it.[5]

Judge the offer on its specified deliverables — named publisher classes, in-house copy, stated do-follow links and the replacement window — rather than on the headline percentage.[5]

Tied at rank 3

Outreach Empress

PBS 66.8SFS 61.1OS 63.9
Outreach Empress logo
Best for

Grey-niche cannabis with list approval[8]

Introduction

Outreach Empress sells manual outreach links as per-link or monthly packages from a published DR and traffic card, with the buyer approving a named publisher list before anything is pitched and the article before submission. Cannabis sits outside that card: casino, cannabis and some financial verticals are quoted individually because publisher acceptance and rates differ. Homepage testimonials name BudTender and kratom brands as adjacent restricted-niche delivery.[7][8]

What they do

A named publisher list agreed before pitching, manual outreach and article drafting, content sign-off before submission, and invoicing once the placement is live.[8]

Our verdict

We recommend Outreach Empress for buyers who want approval control inside a quoted grey-niche track: nothing is pitched until the named publisher list is agreed, and content is signed off before submission. That workflow suits cautious CBD brands that can wait for an individual quote. The trade-off is price visibility: the public card does not apply to cannabis, jurisdiction fit and claim handling are not established, and the only delivery evidence is adjacent testimonials rather than a CBD campaign.[7][8]

Strengths

  • Explicit cannabis quoting with named-list and content approval before pitching and submission.[8]
  • The standard card carries no minimum with month-to-month packages and unused volume carried forward, though cannabis quote terms are separate.[8]

Limitations

  • The exact cannabis price is unavailable, and the standard card rates do not apply to this vertical.[8]
  • Jurisdiction fit and any claim-compliance writing process are not established on the inspected pages.[8]

Price and engagement

Cannabis is quoted individually off the general card, so every CBD engagement starts from a bespoke price.[8]

The standard card offers no minimum and month-to-month packages, but cannabis quote terms are not published separately.[8]

No numeric cannabis turnaround is published; priority turnaround is described only on higher tiers without a day count.[8]

A placement that drops or fails a check is replaced at provider cost, and nothing is pitched until the named list is agreed.[8]

Treat cannabis as a quote, not the rate card

Casino, cannabis and some financial verticals are quoted individually because publisher acceptance and rates differ from the general card.[8]

Read none of the public card's figures as a CBD price; the quote is the only cannabis number that counts.[8]

Use the approval workflow

Nothing is pitched until the named publisher list is agreed, and content is approved before submission, which gives two control points before money is committed.[8]

Use the list stage to strike publishers whose audiences or histories do not suit the brand.[8]

Read adjacent testimonials as leads

BudTender and kratom brands are named as restricted-niche delivery, but neither is a CBD metrics case.[7]

Treat them as evidence the vendor operates in grey niches, and ask for cannabis-specific placement examples in the quote.[7][8]

Tied at rank 3

Stan Ventures

Best for

Quote-led CBD guest posts and edits[6]

Introduction

Stan Ventures sells quote-led CBD and cannabis link building spanning guest posts, niche edits into existing cannabis articles, resource-page links, local cannabis directory listings and event mentions. Its dedicated industry page names CBD products, dispensaries and hemp as in scope and shows a named CBD pet-health client example. There is no public CBD tariff: every engagement starts from a custom proposal, and turnaround, replacement and approval terms are set there rather than on the page.[6]

What they do

Manual blogger outreach across cannabis, health, wellness and fitness sites, edits into existing cannabis articles, and directory listings for local dispensaries, with commercial CBD pages treated as legitimate link destinations.[6]

Our verdict

We recommend Stan Ventures for buyers who want one quoted programme mixing guest posts, niche edits and local directory links, including dispensary visibility through Weedmaps and Leafly-style listings. The dedicated CBD page and named pet-health example give more format range than most quote-led rivals. The trade-off is specification: no public CBD tariff, turnaround or replacement term appears on the page, do-follow is assumed rather than stated, and country targeting needs confirming in the proposal.[6]

Strengths

  • A dedicated CBD industry page with several placement formats and a named client example.[6]
  • Hemp sits in scope alongside CBD, and commercial product pages are treated as legitimate destinations.[6]

Limitations

  • No numeric CBD price, turnaround or replacement term appears on the industry page.[6]
  • Do-follow is not stated on this page, and country targeting is not selectable there.[6]

Price and engagement

A custom proposal is required; no numeric CBD tariff is published.[6]

Minimum term, turnaround, replacement and approval are all set in the proposal rather than on the industry page, so put each in writing there.[6]

Choose formats for the CBD job

Guest posts, niche edits, Weedmaps and Leafly-style listings, resource pages and event links are all described as in-house methods, so brief the mix around the pages that must rank.[6]

Local dispensaries get the most from the directory route; ecommerce CBD pages suit guest posts and edits.[6]

Ask whether product pages can be linked

The industry page treats commercial CBD pages as legitimate destinations, which matters because some providers restrict links to editorial content.[6]

Confirm the exact target URLs and anchors in the proposal, since neither is fixed on the page.[6]

Read CBD Dog Health as a provider example

The named pet-health example shows concurrent traffic growth, but it is a provider report rather than an independent test.[6]

Use it to judge format fit — guest posts plus niche edits for a CBD store — not to set traffic expectations.[6]

Rank 5

Loganix

Loganix logo
Best for

CBD guest posts with domain veto[9]

Introduction

Loganix sells a productised CBD guest-post service as a one-time or month-to-month order: done-for-you prospecting, a curated domain list the buyer can approve or replace, roughly 500-word content and a white-label report. Two tiers are published, Basic at $200 for sites with 100-plus monthly visits and Premium at $300 for 500-plus, with United States and Canadian writers stated. Terms bill in United States dollars, and links that never go live are replaced rather than charged.[9][10]

What they do

Prospecting across CBD and wellness sites, a vetted domain list sent for buyer veto, articles written to publisher guidelines, in-content placement and reporting, with payment taken before work begins.[9][10]

Our verdict

We recommend Loganix for buyers who want a productised CBD guest post with domain veto and a fixed tariff: $200 Basic and $300 Premium in United States dollars, United States and Canadian writers, and a six-month live-link promise with month-to-month or one-time ordering. The trade-off is evidence and attribute: no CBD campaign record was available to inspect, and do-follow is not stated on the product page, so confirm it alongside the domain list.[9][10]

Strengths

  • A published CBD guest-post service with traffic tiers and domain approval before placement.[9]
  • Terms set United States dollar billing, month-to-month ordering, six-month live-link replacement and no charge for links that never go live.[10]

Limitations

  • No attributable CBD campaign was available to inspect on the product page.[9]
  • Do-follow is not stated on the CBD product page.[9]

Price and engagement

Basic costs $200 for sites with 100-plus monthly visits and Premium $300 for 500-plus, content included; another 250 words with content review adds $50. Terms state pricing is in United States dollars unless otherwise stated.[9][10]

Ordering is month-to-month or one-time with no lock-in, and payment is taken before work begins.[10]

Average delivery is listed as one month on both CBD tiers.[9]

Links that never go live earn an equal-or-better replacement, live links carry a six-month guarantee, and the buyer approves or replaces a curated domain list before placement.[9][10]

Pick the traffic tier

Basic buys 100-plus monthly visits at $200 and Premium 500-plus at $300, on multi-topic sites through niche-relevant articles.[9]

Match the tier to the target page: new CBD pages rarely need Premium authority on day one.[9]

Approve domains first

A curated list of vetted DA30-plus domains goes to the buyer to approve or replace before anything is placed.[9]

Pay only for approved links received, and use the veto rather than hoping relevance sorts itself out later.[9]

Done-for-you placement, not catalogue access

This CBD service covers prospecting, quality control, content creation, placement and reporting as one managed order.[9]

Do not confuse it with self-serve catalogue access: the team runs the outreach and the buyer keeps the veto.[9]

Rank 6

Reboot Online

PBS 56.4SFS 60.3OS 58.3
Reboot Online logo
Best for

Digital PR for cannabis and CBD[11]

Introduction

Reboot Online is a United Kingdom search agency selling quote-led cannabis and CBD programmes that combine technical and on-page work with off-site digital PR, including data-led campaigns, reactive news commentary and product-page link acquisition. The offer is framed around advertising restrictions and compliant content rather than a link menu. There is no public tariff, publisher list or named CBD campaign on the industry page, so scope, timing and evidence are settled in the proposal.[11]

What they do

Discovery, audits and strategy first, then technical fixes, content and product-page work, with off-site authority built through digital PR placements, mentions and product-page links.[11]

Our verdict

We recommend Reboot Online for CBD brands that want earned digital PR and product-page links inside a wider compliant search programme rather than a link menu. Framing the work around advertising restrictions and compliant content suits brands that need coverage as well as links. The trade-off is verifiability: no public tariff, timing, replacement term, screening thresholds or named CBD campaign appear on the industry page, so the proposal must carry all of them.[11]

Strengths

  • The industry page is built around advertising restrictions and compliant content for cannabis and CBD brands.[11]
  • Product-page link acquisition is explicit, so the offer goes beyond brand mentions.[11]

Limitations

  • No numeric price, turnaround, replacement term or publisher-vetting thresholds appear on the CBD page.[11]
  • No named CBD campaign was available to inspect.[11]

Price and engagement

A tailored proposal is required; no numeric CBD tariff is published.[11]

Commitment, timing, replacement and approval are all set in the proposal rather than on the industry page, so put each in writing there.[11]

Separate PR links from on-site SEO

The page sells a full search programme, and the ranking-relevant off-site piece is digital PR together with product-page link acquisition.[11]

Price the PR deliverables on their own: on-site audits and fixes are a different job with different timelines.[11]

Brief the compliance constraint

Reboot frames the offer around restricted advertising, so brief the markets, the product range and the claim limits up front.[11]

Accurate educational content is the stated route to coverage, which suits brands that can supply genuine expertise.[11]

Ask for publisher examples

No cannabis titles, traffic floors or screening thresholds are named on this page.[11]

Ask for recent placement examples and the outlets pitched before signing, since none are published.[11]

Rank 7

The HOTH

The HOTH logo
Best for

Productized CBD outreach at DA bands[12][13]

Introduction

The HOTH sells Link Outreach as a productised guest-content service in DA and DR bands, with the buyer supplying anchors and target pages while its team vets sites, writes 500 to 2,000-word articles and places the links through manual outreach. Eligibility here rests on a CBD seller case study plus a first-party blog statement that its team can run link building for a CBD ecommerce store. Confirm current CBD acceptance and the applicable price before ordering, since the public card is generic.[12][13][14]

What they do

The buyer supplies the anchor text and target page; its team vets publishers on DA, DR, real traffic and relevance, writes the article and places the post, stating that no private networks are used.[13]

Our verdict

We recommend The HOTH only for buyers who want a productised DA-band outreach order and will reconfirm CBD acceptance before paying. The published band structure and a CBD delivery case give the shape of the offer, and the blog still invites CBD ecommerce stores to hand over link building. The trade-off is currency of evidence: the case is dated, the card is generic rather than a CBD tariff, and approval covers targets and anchors only.[12][13][14]

Strengths

  • A published outreach structure with DA and DR bands alongside a CBD delivery case.[12][13]
  • The first-party blog still offers to run link building for CBD ecommerce stores.[14]

Limitations

  • The CBD case is dated, and the generic card rates are not confirmed as a CBD tariff.[12][13]
  • The current product FAQ was not confirmed either way for CBD, so acceptance needs rechecking before ordering.[13]

Price and engagement

Link Outreach is sold as a productised order in DA and DR bands; confirm CBD acceptance and the applicable price before treating the card as a cannabis tariff.[12][13]

No minimum commitment is stated on the Link Outreach card.[13]

No day-count turnaround or replacement term was established on the inspected extract, and approval covers target pages and anchors only.[13]

Reconfirm CBD acceptance before ordering

Eligibility rests on the CBD case plus the blog statement that its team can handle CBD ecommerce link building.[12][14]

Ask for current acceptance in writing with the quote, since the product FAQ was not confirmed either way for this vertical.[13]

Read the case as dated delivery context

The unnamed CBD seller case, including pet CBD, mixes Link Outreach with Blogger and Syndication products from a 2019-origin campaign.[12]

Use it for delivery shape — DA-band outreach with educational product content — not for current pricing or timelines.[12][13]

Do not mistake syndication for the link product

Syndication appears in the case as distribution, but the scored link product here is outreach-placed guest content.[12][13]

Brief and price the outreach placements on their own terms.[13]

Buyer guide

Why CBD buyers pay for links

CBD and cannabis legality varies by jurisdiction, so the first buying decision is which legal market the links must serve. A United States hemp-CBD store, a state-licensed dispensary and a United Kingdom CBD brand face different publisher and claim environments.[5]

Several providers describe bans on paid social and search placements as the reason organic search carries extra weight for cannabis brands. Treat that as their commercial context for selling links, not as legal advice about your market.[1][5][6][11]

The practical effect is that publisher access matters more here than in unrestricted verticals: ask every shortlisted provider which cannabis-friendly outlets they can actually reach before discussing volumes.

Separate hemp-CBD, state cannabis and novel-food markets

Hemp-derived CBD, state-licensed cannabis and United Kingdom novel-food CBD are pitched to different publishers under different content rules. Name your market in the brief rather than writing a generic cannabis request.[5]

Provider geography language is an offer description, not a licence or legal certification: geo-specific anchors and adapted copy show where a vendor will work, not where the law permits your products.[5]

Realistic cannabis publisher channels

Expect four channel types: cannabis trade and lifestyle titles, wellness and health blogs, insertions into existing articles on restricted-niche grades, and local cannabis directories. Outreach Monks names cannabis titles, Stan Ventures and Loganix work wellness adjacency, and Rhino Rank places into existing content.[1][5][6][9]

Leafly and Weedmaps appear as directory or claimed editorial targets on these pages. Treat any claimed big-name placement as a provider statement until the vendor shows the live URL.[6]

What to put in the brief

State the legal market, the product pages versus education pages to be linked, the health-claim limits, whether dispensary or THC products are in or out, and the link terms you need: stated do-follow, approval rights and the replacement window.[5][8][9]

Site pre-approval is available if asked in advance of the order at Rhino Rank; named-list approval is standard at Outreach Empress and domain veto at Loganix. Put the chosen control in the order, since defaults differ.

Budgets and purchase formats

Two published CBD tariffs exist on this page: Outreach Monks lists $119 to $429 per placement by DR band, and Loganix lists $200 Basic and $300 Premium guest posts in United States dollars. Everything else here is quote-led or carries an unverified cannabis tariff.[3][5][8][9][10]

Do not budget from a historic case figure or a generic rate card: neither is a cannabis price. Get the restricted-niche or grey-niche quote for your brief and compare approval, replacement and timing inside it.[1][8]

Outreach or owned inventory

Ask who owns the sites being offered: genuine outreach places your link with independent publishers, while some sellers place guest posts across website portfolios they manage themselves.[3][13]

Rhino Rank states it rejects private-network footprints and manipulated traffic, and The HOTH states no private networks are used. Those are provider statements rather than tested findings, so weigh them as stated policy.[3][13]

Health claims in the content brief

Cannabis copy needs claim limits in the brief itself: Stan Ventures warns against unverified claims on its CBD page, and several providers describe compliance-aware writing without publishing a review workflow.[5][6]

Case-study growth percentages on these pages are provider reports, not independent tests. Use them to compare delivery shape across vendors, never as expected results for your store.[1][5][6][12]

FAQs

Do link building agencies actually accept CBD and cannabis clients?

Yes. Every provider on this page either names CBD or cannabis as accepted business or sells a dedicated CBD and cannabis service with sector delivery behind it.[2][5][6][8][9][11]

Acceptance still varies by format: confirm your products sit inside the quoted scope, since some vendors quote cannabis separately from their standard catalogue.[2][8]

Is CBD link building the same as dispensary or THC link building?

Not always. Outreach Monks separately names dispensaries alongside CBD stores, vaping brands and cannabis media, while other pages are written around CBD and wellness.[5][6]

Confirm the legal market and whether THC or dispensary products are in scope before ordering, because publisher pools differ.[5]

What should a CBD brand expect to pay?

Published CBD prices here start at $119 per DR20+ placement at Outreach Monks and $200 per Basic guest post at Loganix, rising to $429 and $300 at the top of those bands.[5][9]

The remaining providers quote custom scopes, so their cost depends on the brief, the approval workflow and the publisher tier agreed.[6][8][11]

Are these links dofollow?

Only stated do-follow counts. Outreach Monks states in-body do-follow links and Rhino Rank's curated card states do-follow delivery.[3][5]

Elsewhere on this page, follow status is an editorial assumption rather than a published term, so confirm it in writing where it matters.[6][9]

How do replacements work if a cannabis publisher removes the link?

Outreach Monks replaces removed links free within six months at the same DR and niche, and Loganix covers live links for six months with replacement for links that never go live.[5][9][10]

Rhino Rank covers every delivered link with 12-month replacement on current terms. Get the window and the qualifying conditions named in your order.[4]

Can buyers approve the sites before they are pitched?

Outreach Empress approves a named publisher list before pitching and Loganix sends a domain list for veto. Rhino Rank site pre-approval is available if asked in advance of the order.[8][9]

Outreach Monks instead describes two editorial-review rounds on the article, which is content approval rather than a named-list veto.[5]

Should a CBD brand choose a cannabis specialist or a grey-niche generalist?

Specialists publish cannabis publisher and compliance detail for the buyer to inspect, as Outreach Monks does with its titles, geo anchors and copy process.[5]

Generalists publish CBD acceptance or sector delivery plus a broader catalogue, as Rhino Rank and Outreach Empress do. Fit depends on jurisdiction, approval needs and budget rather than a universal rule.[2][8]

Are case-study traffic lifts guaranteed?

No. The keyword, traffic and order figures from Rhino Rank, Outreach Monks, Stan Ventures and The HOTH are provider reports from their own campaigns.[1][5][6][12]

Use them to judge whether a vendor has operated in this vertical, and agree your own targets and reporting separately.[1][12]

How this ranking is built

This ranking compares 7 providers.

Two scores produce this ranking: the Provider Buyer Score from our M1.3 methodology, and the Service Fit Score from this page's fixed CBD and cannabis rubric — publisher and page relevance 0.20, jurisdiction and market fit 0.15, destination and commercial-page targeting 0.12, compliance-aware editorial 0.15, restricted-niche screening 0.12, placement format and stated do-follow delivery 0.08, dispensary and subvertical fit 0.10, delivered-campaign detail 0.08. The Overall Score is the geometric mean of the two: sqrt(Provider Buyer Score × Service Fit Score). Every provider fact comes from the provider's own current pages, read on 6 September 2026. Full method: /methodology/.[15]

The full method is on the methodology page.

Summary

Provider Buyer Score (PBS) is the sum of the eight weighted buyer criteria. Service Fit Score (SFS) is the sum of the exact production contributions shown for this page. Overall Score is sqrt(PBS × SFS). Rank and tie status come from the production store.

Criteria and weights

Provider Buyer Score criteria

CriterionWeight
B1 — Deliverable quality and buyer fit0.25 (25%)
B2 — Value for money0.2 (20%)
B3 — Delivery reliability and buyer protection0.15 (15%)
B4 — Customer reviews0.15 (15%)
B5 — Managed service, support, and buyer control0.1 (10%)
B6 — Commercial terms and flexibility0.07 (7%)
B7 — Reporting and transparency0.05 (5%)
B8 — Continuity and capacity0.03 (3%)

Service Fit criteria

CriterionWeight
C1 — Cannabis publisher and page relevance0.2 (20%)
C2 — Jurisdiction and market legality fit0.15 (15%)
C3 — CBD destination and commercial-page targeting0.12 (12%)
C4 — Compliance-aware cannabis editorial0.15 (15%)
C5 — Restricted-niche publisher screening0.12 (12%)
C6 — Placement format and stated do-follow delivery0.08 (8%)
C7 — CBD, hemp, dispensary and cannabis-media fit0.1 (10%)
C8 — Relevant delivered-campaign detail0.08 (8%)

Score calculations

Rhino Rank — Rank 1

PBS 76.5SFS 63.7Overall 69.8

Provider Buyer Score inputs

CriterionWeightScoreWeighted contribution
B1 — Deliverable quality and buyer fit0.2564.3216.08
B2 — Value for money0.210020
B3 — Delivery reliability and buyer protection0.1565.89.87
B4 — Customer reviews0.159514.25
B5 — Managed service, support, and buyer control0.1737.3
B6 — Commercial terms and flexibility0.07634.41
B7 — Reporting and transparency0.0554.42.72
B8 — Continuity and capacity0.0363.351.9005

PBS = Σ weighted B contributions = 76.5305 → displayed 76.5

Service Fit inputs

CriterionWeightRaw scoreEvidence factorAdjusted scoreWeighted contribution
C1 — Cannabis publisher and page relevance0.2850.6572.7514.55
C2 — Jurisdiction and market legality fit0.15500.4507.5
C3 — CBD destination and commercial-page targeting0.12850.6572.758.73
C4 — Compliance-aware cannabis editorial0.15500507.5
C5 — Restricted-niche publisher screening0.12750.6566.257.95
C6 — Placement format and stated do-follow delivery0.08950.6579.256.34
C7 — CBD, hemp, dispensary and cannabis-media fit0.1750.6566.256.625
C8 — Relevant delivered-campaign detail0.08600.6556.54.52

Adjusted score = 50 + factor × (raw score − 50); weighted contribution = weight × adjusted score. SFS = Σ weighted S contributions = 63.715 → displayed 63.7

Overall = sqrt(PBS × SFS) = sqrt(76.5305 × 63.715) = 69.8293692331529 → displayed 69.8

Outreach Monks — Rank 2

PBS 64.4SFS 71.6Overall 67.9

Provider Buyer Score inputs

CriterionWeightScoreWeighted contribution
B1 — Deliverable quality and buyer fit0.2567.716.925
B2 — Value for money0.279.6815.936
B3 — Delivery reliability and buyer protection0.1551.557.7325
B4 — Customer reviews0.15629.3
B5 — Managed service, support, and buyer control0.158.155.815
B6 — Commercial terms and flexibility0.0760.84.256
B7 — Reporting and transparency0.0555.652.7825
B8 — Continuity and capacity0.0353.551.6065

PBS = Σ weighted B contributions = 64.3535 → displayed 64.4

Service Fit inputs

CriterionWeightRaw scoreEvidence factorAdjusted scoreWeighted contribution
C1 — Cannabis publisher and page relevance0.2900.657615.2
C2 — Jurisdiction and market legality fit0.15850.6572.7510.9125
C3 — CBD destination and commercial-page targeting0.12700.65637.56
C4 — Compliance-aware cannabis editorial0.15850.6572.7510.9125
C5 — Restricted-niche publisher screening0.12800.6569.58.34
C6 — Placement format and stated do-follow delivery0.081000.6582.56.6
C7 — CBD, hemp, dispensary and cannabis-media fit0.1900.65767.6
C8 — Relevant delivered-campaign detail0.08600.6556.54.52

Adjusted score = 50 + factor × (raw score − 50); weighted contribution = weight × adjusted score. SFS = Σ weighted S contributions = 71.645 → displayed 71.6

Overall = sqrt(PBS × SFS) = sqrt(64.3535 × 71.645) = 67.9014470206637 → displayed 67.9

Outreach Empress — Tied at rank 3

PBS 66.8SFS 61.1Overall 63.9

Provider Buyer Score inputs

CriterionWeightScoreWeighted contribution
B1 — Deliverable quality and buyer fit0.2577.619.4
B2 — Value for money0.278.376615.67532
B3 — Delivery reliability and buyer protection0.15568.4
B4 — Customer reviews0.15507.5
B5 — Managed service, support, and buyer control0.165.36.53
B6 — Commercial terms and flexibility0.0758.64.102
B7 — Reporting and transparency0.0568.753.4375
B8 — Continuity and capacity0.0357.81.734

PBS = Σ weighted B contributions = 66.77882 → displayed 66.8

Service Fit inputs

CriterionWeightRaw scoreEvidence factorAdjusted scoreWeighted contribution
C1 — Cannabis publisher and page relevance0.2800.6569.513.9
C2 — Jurisdiction and market legality fit0.15500507.5
C3 — CBD destination and commercial-page targeting0.12700.65637.56
C4 — Compliance-aware cannabis editorial0.15500507.5
C5 — Restricted-niche publisher screening0.12750.6566.257.95
C6 — Placement format and stated do-follow delivery0.08900.4937569.755.58
C7 — CBD, hemp, dispensary and cannabis-media fit0.1800.6569.56.95
C8 — Relevant delivered-campaign detail0.08550.4524.16

Adjusted score = 50 + factor × (raw score − 50); weighted contribution = weight × adjusted score. SFS = Σ weighted S contributions = 61.1 → displayed 61.1

Overall = sqrt(PBS × SFS) = sqrt(66.77882 × 61.1) = 63.8763328784613 → displayed 63.9

Stan Ventures — Tied at rank 3

PBS 65.9SFS 62.5Overall 64.2

Provider Buyer Score inputs

CriterionWeightScoreWeighted contribution
B1 — Deliverable quality and buyer fit0.2572.418.1
B2 — Value for money0.25010
B3 — Delivery reliability and buyer protection0.1555.98.385
B4 — Customer reviews0.159514.25
B5 — Managed service, support, and buyer control0.170.77.07
B6 — Commercial terms and flexibility0.0746.83.276
B7 — Reporting and transparency0.0557.52.875
B8 — Continuity and capacity0.0364.751.9425

PBS = Σ weighted B contributions = 65.8985 → displayed 65.9

Service Fit inputs

CriterionWeightRaw scoreEvidence factorAdjusted scoreWeighted contribution
C1 — Cannabis publisher and page relevance0.2800.6569.513.9
C2 — Jurisdiction and market legality fit0.15500.4507.5
C3 — CBD destination and commercial-page targeting0.12700.65637.56
C4 — Compliance-aware cannabis editorial0.15700.65639.45
C5 — Restricted-niche publisher screening0.12650.6559.757.17
C6 — Placement format and stated do-follow delivery0.0887.50.48333333333333368.1255.45
C7 — CBD, hemp, dispensary and cannabis-media fit0.1800.6569.56.95
C8 — Relevant delivered-campaign detail0.08600.6556.54.52

Adjusted score = 50 + factor × (raw score − 50); weighted contribution = weight × adjusted score. SFS = Σ weighted S contributions = 62.5 → displayed 62.5

Overall = sqrt(PBS × SFS) = sqrt(65.8985 × 62.5) = 64.1767578645104 → displayed 64.2

Loganix — Rank 5

PBS 58.8SFS 62.2Overall 60.5

Provider Buyer Score inputs

CriterionWeightScoreWeighted contribution
B1 — Deliverable quality and buyer fit0.2567.916.975
B2 — Value for money0.210.58438093162.11687618632
B3 — Delivery reliability and buyer protection0.1573.2510.9875
B4 — Customer reviews0.1587.513.125
B5 — Managed service, support, and buyer control0.166.256.625
B6 — Commercial terms and flexibility0.0760.254.2175
B7 — Reporting and transparency0.0558.82.94
B8 — Continuity and capacity0.03611.83

PBS = Σ weighted B contributions = 58.81687618632 → displayed 58.8

Service Fit inputs

CriterionWeightRaw scoreEvidence factorAdjusted scoreWeighted contribution
C1 — Cannabis publisher and page relevance0.2800.6569.513.9
C2 — Jurisdiction and market legality fit0.15700.65639.45
C3 — CBD destination and commercial-page targeting0.12700.65637.56
C4 — Compliance-aware cannabis editorial0.15500.4507.5
C5 — Restricted-niche publisher screening0.12750.6566.257.95
C6 — Placement format and stated do-follow delivery0.08900.4937569.755.58
C7 — CBD, hemp, dispensary and cannabis-media fit0.1700.65636.3
C8 — Relevant delivered-campaign detail0.08500504

Adjusted score = 50 + factor × (raw score − 50); weighted contribution = weight × adjusted score. SFS = Σ weighted S contributions = 62.24 → displayed 62.2

Overall = sqrt(PBS × SFS) = sqrt(58.81687618632 × 62.24) = 60.5042343463378 → displayed 60.5

Reboot Online — Rank 6

PBS 56.4SFS 60.3Overall 58.3

Provider Buyer Score inputs

CriterionWeightScoreWeighted contribution
B1 — Deliverable quality and buyer fit0.2568.917.225
B2 — Value for money0.25010
B3 — Delivery reliability and buyer protection0.15446.6
B4 — Customer reviews0.15507.5
B5 — Managed service, support, and buyer control0.164.26.42
B6 — Commercial terms and flexibility0.07573.99
B7 — Reporting and transparency0.0550.52.525
B8 — Continuity and capacity0.03712.13

PBS = Σ weighted B contributions = 56.39 → displayed 56.4

Service Fit inputs

CriterionWeightRaw scoreEvidence factorAdjusted scoreWeighted contribution
C1 — Cannabis publisher and page relevance0.2700.656312.6
C2 — Jurisdiction and market legality fit0.15500.4507.5
C3 — CBD destination and commercial-page targeting0.12800.6569.58.34
C4 — Compliance-aware cannabis editorial0.15750.6566.259.9375
C5 — Restricted-niche publisher screening0.12500506
C6 — Placement format and stated do-follow delivery0.08850.47142857142857166.55.32
C7 — CBD, hemp, dispensary and cannabis-media fit0.1750.6566.256.625
C8 — Relevant delivered-campaign detail0.08500504

Adjusted score = 50 + factor × (raw score − 50); weighted contribution = weight × adjusted score. SFS = Σ weighted S contributions = 60.3225 → displayed 60.3

Overall = sqrt(PBS × SFS) = sqrt(56.39 × 60.3225) = 58.3231152717342 → displayed 58.3

The HOTH — Rank 7

PBS 51.5SFS 58.1Overall 54.7

Provider Buyer Score inputs

CriterionWeightScoreWeighted contribution
B1 — Deliverable quality and buyer fit0.2551.812.95
B2 — Value for money0.221.41411109294.28282221858
B3 — Delivery reliability and buyer protection0.1550.057.5075
B4 — Customer reviews0.1587.513.125
B5 — Managed service, support, and buyer control0.155.65.56
B6 — Commercial terms and flexibility0.0752.253.6575
B7 — Reporting and transparency0.0555.52.775
B8 — Continuity and capacity0.0355.51.665

PBS = Σ weighted B contributions = 51.52282221858 → displayed 51.5

Service Fit inputs

CriterionWeightRaw scoreEvidence factorAdjusted scoreWeighted contribution
C1 — Cannabis publisher and page relevance0.2700.656312.6
C2 — Jurisdiction and market legality fit0.15500507.5
C3 — CBD destination and commercial-page targeting0.12650.6559.757.17
C4 — Compliance-aware cannabis editorial0.15500.4507.5
C5 — Restricted-niche publisher screening0.12650.6559.757.17
C6 — Placement format and stated do-follow delivery0.08900.4937569.755.58
C7 — CBD, hemp, dispensary and cannabis-media fit0.1700.65636.3
C8 — Relevant delivered-campaign detail0.08600.4544.32

Adjusted score = 50 + factor × (raw score − 50); weighted contribution = weight × adjusted score. SFS = Σ weighted S contributions = 58.14 → displayed 58.1

Overall = sqrt(PBS × SFS) = sqrt(51.52282221858 × 58.14) = 54.7314980955961 → displayed 54.7

Rules and dates

  • Ties: providers are grouped when their Overall Score gap from the group leader is below 0.5; tied providers are ordered alphabetically. Rank and tie status above are store-derived.
  • Conflicts: the most buyer-favourable specific current public promise that would reasonably form part of the purchase is credited. The conflict is recorded unless the versions can be reconciled; the same promise is not counted twice.
  • Display rounding: PBS, SFS, and Overall Score are calculated from unrounded production values and displayed to one decimal place.
  • Evidence cutoff: 2026-09-06. Page last updated: 2026-09-06.

Editorial standards and corrections

Every provider fact on this page cites that provider's own current pages, read on 6 September 2026 and dated in the source list. Where a provider has not published a term, the comparison says so directly — an absent term is not a bad term.

The Service Fit Score is the weighted sum of the eight CBD criterion scores. The Overall Score is sqrt(Provider Buyer Score × Service Fit Score), computed at full precision. Providers less than 0.5 points behind a group leader share that group's rank and appear alphabetically; later ranks skip accordingly. Where a provider's own pages conflict, the more specific promise counts and the conflict stays disclosed.

Evidence closes on 6 September 2026, and this edition was published on 6 September 2026. Prices and terms change, so treat every figure as dated.

Spot an error? Every provider profile on this site carries a Request a change form, and anyone — provider or reader — can submit evidence through it. We acknowledge within 5 working days and respond substantively within 20. Successful corrections produce a corrected record and a dated public correction note.

Rhino Rank's generic curated card and its restricted-niche CBD grades are different offers. Treat the generic card as background only and get the restricted-niche tariff for your order in writing before comparing it with per-placement rivals.[1][3]

Outreach Empress publishes a standard per-link card, but cannabis is quoted individually off that card. Confirm the cannabis price, minimum and timing in the quote rather than reading them across from the public rates.[8]

Outreach Monks' cannabis amounts appear with a dollar sign and no stated currency code or tax treatment. Confirm the billing currency and the invoice total before ordering.[5]

The HOTH's public outreach card is generic, and its CBD case predates the current line-up. Confirm that Link Outreach still accepts CBD and at what price before treating the card as a cannabis tariff.[12][13][14]

Sources

  1. 1Rhino Rank — CBD Link Building Case Studyhttps://www.rhinorank.io/case-studies/cbd-case-study/Checked 2026-09-06
  2. 2Rhino Rank — Contact Ushttps://www.rhinorank.io/contact-us/Checked 2026-09-06
  3. 3Rhino Rank — Curated Linkshttps://www.rhinorank.io/curated-links/Checked 2026-09-06
  4. 4Rhino Rank — Terms and Conditions (current commercial terms via parent adjudication)https://www.rhinorank.io/terms-and-conditions/Checked 2026-09-06
  5. 5Outreach Monks — Cannabis Link Building Serviceshttps://outreachmonks.com/cannabis-seo/Checked 2026-09-06
  6. 6Stan Ventures — CBD Link Building Serviceshttps://www.stanventures.com/industries/cbd-link-building-services/Checked 2026-09-06
  7. 7Outreach Empress — Homepagehttps://outreachempress.io/Checked 2026-09-06
  8. 8Outreach Empress — Pricinghttps://outreachempress.io/pricing/Checked 2026-09-06
  9. 9Loganix — CBD Guest Postshttps://loganix.com/cbd-guest-posts/Checked 2026-09-06
  10. 10Loganix — Terms & Conditionshttps://loganix.com/terms-conditions/Checked 2026-09-06
  11. 11Reboot — Cannabis and CBD SEO Agencyhttps://www.rebootonline.com/industries/cbd-seo/Checked 2026-09-06
  12. 12The HOTH — HOTH X CBD SEO Case Studyhttps://www.thehoth.com/case-studies/cbd-seo-case-study/Checked 2026-09-06
  13. 13The HOTH — Link Outreachhttps://www.thehoth.com/link-outreach/Checked 2026-09-06
  14. 14The HOTH — Link Building for CBD SEOhttps://www.thehoth.com/blog/link-building-for-cbd/Checked 2026-09-06
  15. 15Link Building Rankings methodologyhttps://www.linkbuildingrankings.com/methodology/Checked 2026-09-06