Link Building RankingsHow we rank
Link Building Rankings

Best HARO & Journalist Request Link Building Services — 2026 Ranked

Outreacher and PressHERO share the lead. Outreacher bills only live DR60+ do-follow links — mentions and syndicated copies cost nothing — while PressHERO sells fixed five-to-twenty-link homepage packages from $2,985 with a publication blacklist. HAROLinked documents the request-to-placement trail at $250 a placement, though a placement can be an unlinked mention. Approval rights, counting rules and minimum commitments differ at every provider.

Published: 2026-09-05Updated: 2026-09-05Evidence cutoff: 2026-09-05Methodology: M1.3

A journalist-request service monitors source requests from reporters, drafts expert answers in your name, and submits them. When a journalist uses your quote, you earn attributed coverage — sometimes with a link, sometimes only a mention. The ten services here all sell that managed work; none sells inbox access alone.[17][21][24]

Outreacher and PressHERO share the top of this ranking. Above Apex and HAROLinked follow jointly, then Reporter Outreach. The gaps that matter are commercial rather than cosmetic: whether you approve quotes before submission, whether a quoted figure buys links or mentions, and whether five links means five articles or five billable copies.[1][10][15][17][18]

Entry examples show the spread: $250 per successful placement on HAROLinked's named offer, €995 a month for Bink Media's three-month campaign, $3,000 a month for Reporter Outreach's Starter tier and $2,985 for PressHERO's five-link package. First coverage typically takes two to eight weeks depending on the service. Read the paid unit before the price: a mention, a repeat domain and a syndicated copy are different purchases wearing similar counts.[3][10][15][18][21][22]

Comparison

Scroll the table sideways for the remaining columns. Rank and provider stay in place.

RankProviderOfficial siteProfilePBSSFSOSBest forWhat you buyVerified price and commitmentExpert input and approvalsWhat counts as a placementPublisher scopeFirst coverage and timingEvidence you receiveRemedy
=1Outreacher.ioHomepageProfile68.669.569.1

Buyers paying only for qualifying original links[17]

Managed pay-per-qualifying-link outreach[17]

Amount unconfirmed; request current quote[17]

Real expert source; examples rather than routine approval[17]

Only live DR60+ do-follow links; syndications unbilled[17]

Relevant authority publications; regulated sectors excluded[17]

30–60 days stated; first link about 20 days from pitching[17]

Submission visibility and live placement sheet[17]

Published replace-or-refund satisfaction promise[17]

=1PressHEROHomepageProfile67.370.969.0

Brands wanting controlled homepage quote campaigns[18]

Fixed managed HARO packages[18]

From $2,985 for five links[18]

Spokesperson mapping; Test Mode; approval conflict flagged[18][19]

Branded homepage links; one website per package[18]

DR50+; English-language markets; blacklist available[18]

30–45 / 30–90 / 60–180 days by package[18]

Pitch visibility; real-time dashboard broadly promised[18][19]

Prelaunch Test Mode refund; broad 12-month replacement[18][19]

=3Above ApexHomepageProfile64.370.667.4

B2B teams wanting approval before pitching[1]

Managed B2B request outreach[1]

$400–$520 per live link; $1,500–$2,000 monthly minimum stated[1]

Approved spokespeople; optional pitch approval[1]

Live editorial link; do-follow-heavy mix[1]

B2B and B2B tech; DR-based bands[1]

First link typically 20–30 days[1]

Live link sheet; daily link monitoring[1]

Reinstate or replace dropped links[1]

=3HAROLinkedHomepageProfile64.471.467.8

Brands wanting request and pitch evidence[10]

Pay-per-placement or linked-output campaigns[10][13]

$250 per successful placement on named offer[10]

Discovery, positioning, accurate credentials, follow-up input[10][11]

$250 may buy a mention; separate 5/10/20-link packages[10][11]

Qwoted-focused; client-aligned DR/market targeting[11]

30–90 days stated for named offer[10]

Request and pitch screenshots plus published result[10]

Package refund promise disputed by general terms[11][12]

5Reporter OutreachHomepageProfile62.571.366.8

Teams needing rapid approved expert responses[21]

Managed monthly PR; reactive plus proactive[21]

From $3,000/month; three-month minimum ($9,000 base)[22]

Expert angles and approval before every pitch[21]

Seven/fifteen/thirty-two monthly authority placements[21][22]

DR50+ minimum; average DR75+ promised[21]

First placements typically 2–3 weeks[21][22]

Live URL/DR/traffic/anchor tracker[21]

Unfulfilled monthly placements roll forward[22][23]

=6Bink MediaHomepageProfile59.267.763.3

Agencies wanting flexible expert quote approvals[4]

Three-month managed campaign; white-label available[3][4]

From €995/month for three months (€2,985 base total)[3]

Expertise/talking points; full or selective approval[4]

Five/ten/thirty campaign targets; make-good qualified[3][5]

DR30+; specified DR70+ subset[3]

Early wins typically 4–8 weeks[4]

Links and mentions tracked; white-label documentation[4]

Limited make-good work; no refund[5]

=6HARO Link BuildingHomepageProfile59.168.863.7

Agencies needing branded homepage quote links[8]

Managed expert-quote link packages[8]

Request quote; agency fee not published[8]

Genuine representative profile; no routine pitch approval[8]

Branded homepage do-follow links[8]

Relevant and adjacent topics; multiple platforms[8]

2–3 links/month stated; no firm order deadline[8]

Full white-label pitch and link report[8]

Six-month removal non-charge; refund terms conflict[8][9]

8LinkifiHomepageProfile59.863.861.8

Brands seeking US and UK media coverage[15]

SEO Digital PR link packages; instalment or one-time options[15]

Verified monthly option: 10 links, 6 × $1,375[15]

Credible expert positioning; no routine pitch review[15]

Billable links can include DR70+ syndicated copies[15]

US/UK news; DR50–95, average DR70+ promised[15]

First link 2–4 weeks; package caps 12–24 months[15]

Real-time placement report[14][15]

Refund undelivered links at delivery cap or continue[15]

9The HOTHHomepageProfile51.559.755.5

Teams wanting monthly expert roundup packages[24]

Monthly expert-roundup PR packages[24]

Amount unconfirmed; three-month minimum[24]

In-house answers; intake/approval not specified[24]

Five/ten/fifteen monthly roundups; standard domains may repeat[24]

DR-based coverage; standard mix about 60% do-follow[24]

4–6 weeks to initial results stated[24]

DR-based placement reporting[24]

PR-specific cash remedy not established[24][25]

10FractlHomepageProfile53.851.952.8

Brands combining expert sourcing with wider PR[6]

Expert sourcing inside earned-media agency[6]

Request quote; expert-quote fee not published[6]

Client subject-matter experts[6]

Expert quote/mention objective; linked quota not published[6]

High-value writers; thresholds not published[6]

Not published for quote component[6]

Not specified for quote component[6]

Not published for quote component[6]

Detailed reviews

Tied at rank 1

Outreacher.io

Outreacher.io logo
Best for

Buyers paying only for qualifying original links[17]

Introduction

Outreacher.io sells fully managed expert-commentary outreach across HARO, Featured and Qwoted. Its billing rule is the strictest here: only live DR60+ do-follow links are invoiced, while unlinked mentions and syndicated copies arrive as free extras.[17]

What they do

Monitor suitable queries daily, draft and submit answers under the client's source profile, verify qualifying live links and keep a shared placement report with URL, publication, DR, traffic, anchor and secured date.[17]

Our verdict

We recommend Outreacher when you want to pay only for original links that meet a published bar. The DR60+ do-follow billing rule, with syndication and mentions explicitly unbilled, makes the invoice the easiest here to reconcile against coverage. You normally see example pitches rather than approving each answer, regulated sectors are declined, and the exact per-link amount is unconfirmed — request a current quote.[17]

Strengths

  • Only live DR60+ do-follow links are billed; mentions, other link attributes and syndicated copies cost nothing.[17]
  • Full visibility over submissions and placements, with URL, publication, DR, traffic, anchor and secured date on every row.[17]
  • A published satisfaction promise: an unwanted link is replaced until satisfactory or refunded in full.[17]

Limitations

  • Normally shows example pitches instead of offering routine pre-submission approval.[17]
  • Declines grey niches and highly regulated sectors; do not shortlist it for legal or health expert campaigns without asking first.[17]
  • Published average traffic is an average, not a per-placement floor; no unique-domain rule is stated.[17]

Price and engagement

One-time and monthly recurring per-link options exist, payable only once a qualifying link is live. The exact amounts are unconfirmed, so agree the per-link fee in writing before work starts.[17]

The qualifying-link billing rule

DR60+, do-follow and live are all required before an answer becomes an invoice; syndicated copies and unlinked brand mentions are free extras, not billable units.[17]

Average traffic is stated across placements rather than promised per link, so a single pickup can sit below the average while still qualifying.[17]

Source workflow and campaign fit

Expertise goes out under the client's own name with daily opportunity monitoring. Pitch examples show the standard before submission, since routine review is discouraged.[17]

Grey niches and highly regulated sectors are turned away at the door, which keeps relevance high for the clients it accepts and rules it out for the rest.[17]

Verification and remedies

Every placement is reported with its URL and named metrics, and the satisfaction promise covers replacement or full refund of an unwanted link.[17]

No removal-cover duration is defined.[17]

Tied at rank 1

PressHERO

PBS 67.3SFS 70.9OS 69.0
PressHERO logo
Best for

Brands wanting controlled homepage quote campaigns[18]

Introduction

PressHERO sells managed HARO responses in fixed packages of five, ten or twenty attributed homepage backlinks. Coverage is limited to English-language media across the US, UK, Canada, Australia, Ireland and New Zealand, and buyers can blacklist publications they want excluded.[18]

What they do

Map your spokespeople and expertise, monitor requests in real time, ghostwrite researched answers, pitch journalists and deliver the package as branded homepage links on a single website.[18]

Our verdict

We recommend PressHERO when you want a fixed-size homepage-link package with exclusion control. The DR50+ floor, single-site packaging and blacklist make the deliverable concrete before you pay, and Test Mode lets you preview pitches with a refund before launch. Reconcile the approval workflow in writing — the HARO answers exclude routine preapproval while the About page promises universal approval — and note that syndication counting is not fixed in the HARO offer.[18][19]

Strengths

  • Branded homepage attribution with a DR50+ minimum and an optional domain blacklist.[18]
  • Test Mode previews pitches and refunds before the campaign officially launches; the ten-link package supports multiple spokespeople.[18]

Limitations

  • One website per package; no direct control over final publication selection.[18]
  • HARO answers exclude routine pitch preapproval while the About page promises approval of every placement, site and content piece — agree which applies.[18][19]
  • Syndicated-copy billing rules are not fixed in the read HARO offer.[18]

Price and engagement

Rookie five links $2,985 ($597 per link); Legend ten links $4,970 ($497 per link); Epic twenty links $8,940 ($447 per link). The HARO package page states no subscription or lock-in.[18]

Homepage coverage and exclusion controls

Dedicated spokesperson attribution, homepage-only links, one site per package and an optional publication blacklist define exactly what the money buys.[18]

Expert input and pitch review

The HARO answers put deadlines first and exclude routine approval, but Test Mode allows preview and adjustment before launch. The About page promises universal preapproval, so keep the wider promise as disputed and agree the workflow before paying.[18][19]

Package timing and link retention

Delivery windows run 30–45 days for five links, 30–90 for ten and 60–180 for twenty, with the first placement expected inside a month and three to eight links a month after that — provider estimates.[18]

A broad twelve-month replacement promise covers dropped links, and the reviewed portion of the hosted policy text gives no HARO-specific exception withdrawing the favourable Test Mode and replacement promises. Both remain provider commitments.[18][19][20]

Tied at rank 3

Above Apex

PBS 64.3SFS 70.6OS 67.4
Above Apex logo
Best for

B2B teams wanting approval before pitching[1]

Introduction

Above Apex is a B2B-focused agency selling managed expert-quote outreach across Featured, Qwoted, SOS, SourceBottle and journalist threads. Clients pay per live link after month-end, approve spokespeople up front, and can approve draft quotes through Slack.[1]

What they do

Collect product and spokesperson input, set up channel monitoring and Slack, draft unique expert responses, seek optional approval and log live links with publication, DR, traffic, anchor and date.[1]

Our verdict

We recommend Above Apex for B2B teams that want approval rights before pitching. Optional Slack approval, daily pitching from day two and payment after live links are a buyer-friendly combination. Set against that: volume is not guaranteed, first-link timing sits with journalists at an estimated twenty to thirty days, and the monthly-minimum wording needs clarifying against the pay-zero-if-zero promise before you sign.[1]

Strengths

  • Optional quote approval before submission, with autopilot available after the first month.[1]
  • Explicit B2B and technology focus with defined accepted and declined niches.[1]

Limitations

  • No guaranteed monthly placement numbers; first-link timing depends on journalists.[1]
  • Monthly-minimum wording and pay-zero-if-zero wording coexist — clarify invoicing below the minimum.[1]
  • No stated rule separating original from syndicated coverage in billing.[1]

Price and engagement

DR50–69 $400 per live link, DR70–79 $450, DR80+ $520, invoiced after month-end for verified live links. A monthly minimum of $1,500–$2,000 also applies, with twenty working days’ notice to pause or end; the engagement is month-to-month. The $ symbol is shown as published — no billing currency code is verified, so this page does not present these as USD figures.[1]

Approvals and who qualifies

Onboarding covers product, commercial pages, keywords and approved spokespeople, and clients may approve pitches before submission. Teams unwilling to contribute expert input are explicitly excluded, and supported B2B technology niches are listed.[1]

What counts and what gets invoiced

Invoices follow month-end for verified live links and volume is not guaranteed. The same page promises zero payment for zero links and publishes a monthly minimum — record both and agree below-minimum invoicing before work starts.[1]

Tracking and open contracting questions

A live sheet records publication, DR, traffic, anchor and date, and daily monitoring flags dropped links for reinstatement or replacement at no extra charge.[1]

The homepage names Deyan Simeonov as Project Owner and Kristiyan Yankov as Growth Marketer and publishes a .co contact email beside the .com website. Treat these as contact leads: the contracting entity is unverified.[2]

Tied at rank 3

HAROLinked

PBS 64.4SFS 71.4OS 67.8
HAROLinked logo
Best for

Brands wanting request and pitch evidence[10]

Introduction

HAROLinked runs managed journalist outreach across Qwoted, HARO and other PR channels, with a pay-per-placement route beside separate campaign packages. Its named offer promises the incoming request, the submitted pitch and the published result as screenshots.[10][13]

What they do

Hold a discovery call to fix expertise and positioning, match requests daily, draft and human-review responses, coordinate journalist follow-up and report published coverage.[10][11][13]

Our verdict

We recommend HAROLinked when you want to see the evidence chain behind each placement. The promised request, pitch and result screenshots are the strongest traceability offer here. Read the unit carefully: the $250 route charges per successful placement whether or not it carries a backlink, and the separate five, ten and twenty-link packages carry guarantees the general terms dispute — agree in writing which promise governs your order.[10][11][12]

Strengths

  • Screenshots of the original request, the submitted pitch and the published mention or link.[10]
  • Strategy can fix geography, target publications and DR or traffic requirements, with source follow-up handled.[11]

Limitations

  • A $250 placement can be a mention without a backlink; publishers decide link attributes.[10][11]
  • Package link guarantees conflict with general no-placement, no-link-guarantee terms.[11][12]
  • Starter traffic rows disagree — agree the floor rather than reading one from the page.[11]

Price and engagement

Named offer: $250 per successful Qwoted placement, with no long-term contract or recurring charges stated — and a placement can mean a mention, a link or both.[10]

Separate five, ten and twenty-link campaign packages exist without a verified current price. The About page permits pay-per-link or campaign engagement, so keep the two offers apart.[11][13]

The source-request evidence chain

The pay-per-placement offer promises the incoming request, the submitted response and the published result. Treat that as a deliverable promise.[10]

Choose the commercial unit

The $250 route counts a successful placement, potentially unlinked. The campaign packages count guaranteed editorial links at unverified prices — different units, different pages, different terms.[10][11]

People and contract boundaries

Pitching is manual and human-reviewed, and accurate client credentials are required. Terms keep editorial discretion and best-effort language beside the package guarantees, and advance payment is the default unless an offer states otherwise — which the pay-on-success route does.[10][12][13]

Rank 5

Reporter Outreach

PBS 62.5SFS 71.3OS 66.8
Reporter Outreach logo
Best for

Teams needing rapid approved expert responses[21]

Introduction

Reporter Outreach runs managed reactive PR by monitoring source requests in real time, drafting commentary in an expert's voice and pitching only after client approval. Its wider retainer can also include proactive story outreach.[21]

What they do

Map expert angles and target publications, monitor requests in real time, draft and approve commentary, respond within hours, verify live coverage and record placement metrics in a tracker.[21]

Our verdict

We recommend Reporter Outreach for teams that want speed with approval. Every pitch goes out approved, responses land within hours, and publications pass DR50+, traffic, editorial and topic screens. The tradeoffs are structural: a three-month minimum, monthly quotas that can mix proactive with reactive placements, and no published original-versus-syndicated split for the PR offer.[21][22]

Strengths

  • Client approval before anything is pitched, with an hours-based response workflow.[21]
  • Explicit publication screens: DR50+, real organic traffic, editorial standards and topic fit.[21]
  • Undelivered monthly quota rolls forward automatically.[22]

Limitations

  • Three-month minimum, then thirty days’ notice to cancel.[22]
  • Monthly quota can mix proactive and reactive placements; the syndication split is not published for this offer.[21]
  • The embedded sample tracker and simulated examples illustrate the format — they are not evidence of delivered results.[21]

Price and engagement

Starter $3,000 a month for seven authority placements; Growth $6,000 for fifteen; Elite $12,000 for thirty-two. Three-month base fees work out at $9,000, $18,000 and $36,000 before any taxes or fees. Quoted per-placement arithmetic on the Starter tier is rounded marketing maths, not a one-link purchase.[22]

Respond while the journalist is writing

The service answers within hours of a live query and handles journalist follow-ups, with expert quotes approved before submission.[21]

Publication quality and evidence

Every placement is checked against DR, organic traffic and topical relevance before it counts. The embedded tracker is labelled sample data — useful as a format preview, not as proof of delivery.[21]

Minimum term and the placement mix

Monthly packages start with a three-month commitment and shortfalls roll into the next cycle at no extra cost. Quotas can include proactive as well as reactive outreach.[21][22]

The nearby insertion catalogue promises do-follow links and selectable anchor text, but those are separate units — do not read them into the PR retainer.[22]

Tied at rank 6

Bink Media

PBS 59.2SFS 67.7OS 63.3
Bink Media logo
Best for

Agencies wanting flexible expert quote approvals[4]

Introduction

Bink Media sells HARO-style response campaigns and white-label fulfilment, using journalist-request monitoring, expert talking points and written responses.[3][4]

What they do

Review the client's site, personal expertise and audience; develop angles; filter incoming queries; write quote-ready responses and submit within deadlines.[3][4]

Our verdict

Consider Bink Media for agency or founder campaigns that need an agreed approval workflow inside a fixed three-month scope. Full, selective or hands-off review can be set before work starts, and screening covers topic, quality, intent and competition. The limits are firm: the five, ten and thirty-link figures are whole-campaign targets, remedy is limited make-good work with no refund, and original-only counting is unspecified.[3][4][5]

Strengths

  • Full, selective or no-approval workflows can be agreed before starting.[4]
  • Request screening covers topic fit, publication quality, editorial intent and competition.[4]

Limitations

  • Campaigns last three months; the five, ten and thirty-link figures apply to the whole campaign, not each month.[3]
  • No refund; extra work to meet targets can end when further execution is considered unreasonable.[5]
  • Original-only counting is not specified in the reviewed service pages.[4]

Price and engagement

Launch €995 a month, Growth €1,990 and Dominance €5,895, each for three months, with linked-output floors of five, ten and thirty respectively. Base totals before any taxes or fees: €2,985, €5,970 and €17,685. Terms say payment in advance; agree the invoice schedule.[3][5]

Relevance and response control

Requests are matched to genuine expertise and drafted in the founder or brand voice, with the approval workflow configured up front.[4]

Campaign quantity and publisher thresholds

Launch promises five links including two DR70+ placements, and all stated package links are DR30+. “High monthly visits” is descriptive rather than a numeric traffic floor.[3]

Targets and make-good limits

Headline guarantees sit beside terms that frame the figures as targets and bound the remedy. Credit the favourable linked-output promise, describe its limits exactly, and note the footer identity split — Bink Online of Amsterdam against Binky Online of Zoetermeer — as a contracting question for onboarding.[3][4][5]

Rank 8

Linkifi

PBS 59.8SFS 63.8OS 61.8
Linkifi logo
Best for

Brands seeking US and UK media coverage[15]

Introduction

Linkifi separates its inbound-request SEO Digital PR product from its wider Authority PR offer. The request-led product positions credible experts for journalist questions across US and UK news publications and logs coverage in real time.[14][15]

What they do

Find expert angles, monitor inbound media requests, pitch the business as a source and report secured placements — without routine pitch approval, which is excluded for speed.[15]

Our verdict

Consider Linkifi for an expert-led US and UK news programme with staged payments and real-time reporting. Packages promise a DR50–95 range with a DR70+ average. Go in with eyes open: some DR70+ syndicated copies and repeat publishers are billable, most links point at the homepage, and delivery caps run to twelve, eighteen or twenty-four months while instalments finish in six or twelve.[15]

Strengths

  • Stated US and UK news scope with a DR50–95 package range and a guaranteed DR70+ average.[15]
  • Defined delivery caps with a refund-or-continue option for undelivered links at the cap.[15]

Limitations

  • DR70+ syndicated copies can count, and a five-link order can include up to two links from one publication — billable count is not independently earned unique coverage.[15]
  • Most links point to the homepage; routine pitch review is excluded.[15]
  • Delivery caps reach 12–24 months by package; the first-link estimate of two to four weeks is separate.[15]

Price and engagement

Ten links at six payments of $1,375; twenty at six of $2,667; fifty at twelve of $3,125 — base totals of $8,250, $16,002 and $37,500 from the instalments. The twenty-link card also shows $800 per link, which implies $16,000: keep the $2 mismatch as printed. One-time prices were not verified in the reviewed offer and are not quoted here.[15]

Request-led SEO Digital PR

The dedicated offer monitors inbound journalist requests and positions credible experts; the homepage's broader Authority PR formats are separate products.[14][15]

Count original coverage separately

Billable units can include high-DR syndications and repeated publishers, so a five-link order is not necessarily five independently earned articles or five new domains.[15]

Payment and delivery are different clocks

Six or twelve instalments describe payment, not arrival: delivery maxima extend to twelve, eighteen or twenty-four months, with undelivered links refunded or the campaign continued at the buyer's choice.[15][16]

Rank 9

The HOTH

The HOTH logo
Best for

Teams wanting monthly expert roundup packages[24]

Introduction

The HOTH sells Digital PR that answers journalist requests across Qwoted, Featured, SOS and other cited platforms through an in-house response team, packaged as monthly expert roundups.[24]

What they do

Source relevant queries daily, draft expert responses on the client's behalf and report linked media placements against DR metrics.[24]

Our verdict

Consider The HOTH when comparing packaged monthly expert roundups with broad channel coverage. The standard offer is unusually frank about repeat domains and an approximately sixty-percent do-follow mix. Against that: intake and routine approval are unspecified, the monthly amount is unconfirmed, and generic Next Net terms disclaim guaranteed web placements — clarify governing scope and fee before ordering.[24][25]

Strengths

  • Named managed request-response service with five, ten and fifteen monthly expert-roundup options.[24]
  • Standard PR openly describes repeat domains and an approximately sixty-percent do-follow mix.[24]

Limitations

  • Standard packages can repeat domains; syndicated links may arrive as extras rather than independently earned articles.[24]
  • Spokesperson intake and routine quote approval are unspecified in the reviewed offer.[24]
  • Generic terms disclaim guaranteed web placements despite product-page guarantees — the governing scope needs clarification.[24][25]

Price and engagement

A three-month minimum is stated. The monthly amount is unconfirmed, so confirm the current fee before comparing.[24]

Managed answers and monthly output

Daily query sourcing and in-house responses are sold through monthly roundup packages; source-credential and approval workflows are not detailed.[24]

Standard PR versus Plus

Standard can repeat domains at an approximately sixty-percent do-follow mix, while Plus promises no repeated domains in a different premium format. Read each tier's promises on its own page — Plus terms do not transfer to the standard offer, and both display about sixty percent, so no superiority figure is published.[24]

Commitment and contract scope

The three-month minimum is explicit and product guarantees sit beside generic as-is terms with no web-placement guarantee. Credit the specific advertised output floors without assuming a refund.[24][25]

Rank 10

Fractl

PBS 53.8SFS 51.9OS 52.8
Fractl logo
Best for

Brands combining expert sourcing with wider PR[6]

Introduction

Fractl offers expert-quote placement through an always-on sourcing programme, inside a broader practice of data journalism, strategic digital PR, SEO and content services.[6]

What they do

Connect existing subject-matter experts with writers looking for credible input, earning attributed mentions and building category thought leadership. Its separate Digital PR page describes study-led story pitching — a different workflow whose case outcomes do not belong to the quote programme.[6][7]

Our verdict

Consider Fractl when expert sourcing should sit inside a wider earned-media relationship rather than stand alone as a link product. The quote component carries no published link quota, price, response timing or source-reporting specification, so ask for a scoped proposal that allocates monitoring, writing, expert time and linked-output reporting to the quote work before comparing it with the link-counted offers here.[6][7]

Strengths

  • A named expert-sourcing offer inside an established earned-media practice.[6]
  • Works with the client's own subject-matter experts rather than requiring a separate source-platform purchase.[6]

Limitations

  • Quote-specific fee, linked-output count, platform mix and commitment are not published in the reviewed offer.[6]
  • Statement review, response timing and request-level reporting need a proposal; general PR claims cannot fill those gaps.[6][7]

Price and engagement

Quote-led agency engagement scoped by contact. No quote-specific price, minimum term or allocated output is published in the read sources.[6]

The named expert-sourcing programme

Always-on sourcing connects subject-matter experts to writers seeking input. That is the category admission evidence — it does not promise a guaranteed link.[6]

Scope it separately from study-led PR

Broader digital PR pitches studies to journalists. A proposal should allocate monitoring, response writing, expert time and linked-output reporting to the quote component before it is compared with counted-link offers.[6][7]

Buyer guide

Choose a managed response service, not an inbox

You are delegating three jobs: finding the right requests, writing answers a journalist can quote, and handling submission and coverage tracking. Outreacher and The HOTH both sell exactly that work — Outreacher monitors HARO, Featured and Qwoted daily and drafts answers, while The HOTH sources queries daily across Qwoted, Featured, SOS and other platforms through an in-house team.[17][24]

That is a different purchase from buying access to a source platform's inbox and answering queries yourself. If an offer only hands you logins and alerts, compare it against inbox products — not against the managed services on this page.

If a shortlist includes a source platform, check whether it also sells managed fulfilment before filing it as software-only.

Check which request channels are monitored now

The channels these services work overlap but are not identical. Above Apex names Featured, Qwoted, SOS, SourceBottle and journalist threads; Outreacher works HARO, Featured and Qwoted; The HOTH cites Qwoted, Featured and SOS; HARO Link Building adds ResponseSource to the same mix.[1][8][17][24]

Channel names and owners change, so ask which inboxes your provider monitors today rather than relying on a brand name in a service title.

Prepare an expert the journalist can quote

The agency writes, but the expertise must be yours. HARO Link Building asks for a genuine representative with headshot, biography and LinkedIn profile, and HAROLinked's terms require accurate credentials and source information.[8][12]

Above Apex needs approved spokespeople and product input before pitching, and Bink reviews expertise to agree voice and positioning. A provider that never asks who is speaking is not doing you a favour.[1][4]

Agree how source statements are approved

Approval workflows sit on a spectrum. Reporter Outreach approves every pitch before submission; Above Apex offers optional Slack approvals; Bink can be set to full, selective or hands-off review before work starts.[1][4][21]

At the other end, Linkifi excludes routine review for speed and Outreacher normally shows example pitches instead of approving each answer. PressHERO sits in the middle with a conflict to resolve: its HARO answers exclude routine preapproval while its About page promises universal approval — agree which applies before paying.[15][17][18][19]

Match the workflow to your risk: regulated or quoted executives need approval rights, while a founder happy to delegate can trade review for speed.

Define the paid unit before comparing counts

A placement is not always a link. HAROLinked's $250 named offer can mean a mention or a backlink; Outreacher bills only live DR60+ do-follow links and leaves syndication unbilled; Linkifi counts qualifying DR70+ syndicated copies as billable.[10][15][17]

Repeat domains work the same way: The HOTH's standard PR permits them, while PressHERO offers a blacklist. And a stated do-follow share describes the link's attribute — it says nothing about whether coverage was independently earned.[18][24]

Settle originals, mentions, repeats and syndications in writing first. Counts become comparable only after that.

Compare total commitment and actual scope

Turn monthly figures into totals. Bink's five-link figure is a whole three-month campaign target at €995 a month; Reporter Outreach's seven placements are a monthly quota under a three-month minimum at $3,000 a month.[3][22]

Linkifi's monthly payments and delivery maxima run on different clocks — instalments finish in six or twelve months while delivery caps reach twenty-four — and Above Apex pairs per-live-link pricing with a monthly minimum. Never divide one provider's fee by another's link count and call the result a comparison.[1][15]

Track publication and agree remedies

Ask what evidence arrives with coverage. HAROLinked promises request and pitch screenshots with the published result; Outreacher offers submission visibility; Above Apex checks live links daily and logs them with metrics.[1][10][17]

Then agree what happens when coverage falls short. Reporter Outreach rolls missed output into the next cycle; Bink offers limited make-good work with no refund; Linkifi offers a refund or continuation at the package delivery cap.[5][15][22]

First-placement estimates, whole-package completion dates and lost-link cover are three separate promises. Get each one named.

FAQs

What does a HARO or journalist-request link building service do?

It finds relevant source requests, drafts expert responses under your name, and handles submission and coverage tracking. Which answers appear is the journalist's editorial decision, not something the service can sell you directly.[17][21]

Which request channels do these services monitor?

The monitored mix varies by provider. Above Apex names Featured, Qwoted, SOS, SourceBottle and journalist threads; Outreacher covers HARO, Featured and Qwoted; HARO Link Building adds ResponseSource. Confirm the current list at enquiry, since channel names and owners change.[1][8][17]

Do I need to write the journalist pitches myself?

No — the shortlisted services generally write the responses. But approved spokespeople and truthful expertise still matter: Above Apex, HAROLinked and Bink all state concrete expectations for client input.[1][4][12]

Can I approve a quote before it is submitted?

Sometimes. Reporter Outreach requires approval, Above Apex allows it, and Bink can agree full or selective review. Linkifi declines routine review, Outreacher normally offers example pitches instead, and PressHERO's approval promises conflict — so get the workflow agreed in writing.[1][4][15][17][18][19][21]

Will every placement include a do-follow backlink?

No. HAROLinked says a result may be just a mention, with publishers deciding attributes. Outreacher only bills qualifying do-follow links, and The HOTH's standard offer states a mixed profile around sixty percent do-follow.[10][11][17][24]

Do syndicated copies count as separately earned links?

A copied pickup is a separate published URL, not another independent editorial selection. Linkifi bills some DR70+ syndications, while Outreacher excludes syndication from billing — define this before comparing packages.[15][17]

How much do managed journalist-request services cost?

Named examples from current pages: HAROLinked $250 per successful mention-or-link placement; Bink €995 a month for a three-month five-link campaign; Reporter Outreach $3,000 a month with a three-month minimum; PressHERO $2,985 for five links. These are unlike units, not a market median — and currency symbols are shown as published, with no currency-code or tax claim attached.[3][10][18][22]

How long will it take, and what happens if links do not arrive or disappear?

Separate first-placement estimates from whole-package completion: Reporter Outreach says two to three weeks for first placements, while Linkifi caps full packages at twelve to twenty-four months. Rollover, limited make-good, cap-time refunds and dropped-link replacement are different remedies — confirm which ones your order carries.[1][5][15][21][22]

Can journalist coverage guarantee rankings or AI inclusion?

No. The HOTH's terms reject ranking and profit guarantees outright, and Linkifi describes AI recognition as an increased chance rather than a promise. Coverage is earned from journalists; no provider controls what a search platform does with it.[15][25]

How this ranking is built

Two scores produce this ranking: the Provider Buyer Score from our M1.3 methodology, and the Service Fit Score from this page's fixed journalist-request rubric — request-channel operation 0.18, expert knowledge capture 0.16, relevance filtering 0.14, response production 0.14, deadline handling 0.10, deliverable specification 0.12, attribution qualification 0.08, traceability 0.08. Overall Score is the geometric mean of the two: sqrt(Provider Buyer Score × Service Fit Score). Every provider fact comes from the provider's own current pages, read on 5 September 2026. Full method: /methodology/.[26]

The full method is on the methodology page.

Summary

Provider Buyer Score (PBS) is the sum of the eight weighted buyer criteria. Service Fit Score (SFS) is the sum of the exact production contributions shown for this page. Overall Score is sqrt(PBS × SFS). Rank and tie status come from the production store.

Criteria and weights

Provider Buyer Score criteria

CriterionWeight
B1 — Deliverable quality and buyer fit0.25 (25%)
B2 — Value for money0.2 (20%)
B3 — Delivery reliability and buyer protection0.15 (15%)
B4 — Customer reviews0.15 (15%)
B5 — Managed service, support, and buyer control0.1 (10%)
B6 — Commercial terms and flexibility0.07 (7%)
B7 — Reporting and transparency0.05 (5%)
B8 — Continuity and capacity0.03 (3%)

Service Fit criteria

CriterionWeight
J1 — Request-channel operation0.18 (18%)
J2 — Expert knowledge capture0.16 (16%)
J3 — Request relevance filtering0.14 (14%)
J4 — Original journalist-response production0.14 (14%)
J5 — Deadline handling and journalist follow-up0.1 (10%)
J6 — Earned quote/link deliverable specification0.12 (12%)
J7 — Publisher link and attribution qualification0.08 (8%)
J8 — Request-to-placement traceability0.08 (8%)

Score calculations

Outreacher.io — Tied at rank 1

PBS 68.6SFS 69.5Overall 69.1

Provider Buyer Score inputs

CriterionWeightScoreWeighted contribution
B1 — Deliverable quality and buyer fit0.2572.7518.1875
B2 — Value for money0.25010
B3 — Delivery reliability and buyer protection0.1575.7511.3625
B4 — Customer reviews0.1573.333310.999995
B5 — Managed service, support, and buyer control0.174.57.45
B6 — Commercial terms and flexibility0.0774.755.2325
B7 — Reporting and transparency0.0571.253.5625
B8 — Continuity and capacity0.0360.751.8225

PBS = Σ weighted B contributions = 68.617495 → displayed 68.6

Service Fit inputs

CriterionWeightRaw scoreEvidence factorAdjusted scoreWeighted contribution
J1 — Request-channel operation0.18850.6572.7513.095
J2 — Expert knowledge capture0.16750.6566.2510.6
J3 — Request relevance filtering0.14750.6566.259.275
J4 — Original journalist-response production0.14750.6566.259.275
J5 — Deadline handling and journalist follow-up0.1650.6559.755.975
J6 — Earned quote/link deliverable specification0.12900.65769.12
J7 — Publisher link and attribution qualification0.08900.65766.08
J8 — Request-to-placement traceability0.08900.65766.08

Adjusted score = 50 + factor × (raw score − 50); weighted contribution = weight × adjusted score. SFS = Σ weighted S contributions = 69.5 → displayed 69.5

Overall = sqrt(PBS × SFS) = sqrt(68.617495 × 69.5) = 69.0573377889707 → displayed 69.1

PressHERO — Tied at rank 1

PBS 67.3SFS 70.9Overall 69.0

Provider Buyer Score inputs

CriterionWeightScoreWeighted contribution
B1 — Deliverable quality and buyer fit0.257719.25
B2 — Value for money0.25010
B3 — Delivery reliability and buyer protection0.1578.7511.8125
B4 — Customer reviews0.15507.5
B5 — Managed service, support, and buyer control0.1848.4
B6 — Commercial terms and flexibility0.0773.255.1275
B7 — Reporting and transparency0.05653.25
B8 — Continuity and capacity0.0364.51.935

PBS = Σ weighted B contributions = 67.275 → displayed 67.3

Service Fit inputs

CriterionWeightRaw scoreEvidence factorAdjusted scoreWeighted contribution
J1 — Request-channel operation0.18850.6572.7513.095
J2 — Expert knowledge capture0.16800.4629.92
J3 — Request relevance filtering0.14950.6579.2511.095
J4 — Original journalist-response production0.14900.657610.64
J5 — Deadline handling and journalist follow-up0.1850.6572.757.275
J6 — Earned quote/link deliverable specification0.12850.6572.758.73
J7 — Publisher link and attribution qualification0.08750.4604.8
J8 — Request-to-placement traceability0.08750.6566.255.3

Adjusted score = 50 + factor × (raw score − 50); weighted contribution = weight × adjusted score. SFS = Σ weighted S contributions = 70.855 → displayed 70.9

Overall = sqrt(PBS × SFS) = sqrt(67.275 × 70.855) = 69.0417998389382 → displayed 69.0

Above Apex — Tied at rank 3

PBS 64.3SFS 70.6Overall 67.4

Provider Buyer Score inputs

CriterionWeightScoreWeighted contribution
B1 — Deliverable quality and buyer fit0.257318.25
B2 — Value for money0.25010
B3 — Delivery reliability and buyer protection0.1568.7510.3125
B4 — Customer reviews0.15507.5
B5 — Managed service, support, and buyer control0.1767.6
B6 — Commercial terms and flexibility0.0773.55.145
B7 — Reporting and transparency0.0569.53.475
B8 — Continuity and capacity0.0366.51.995

PBS = Σ weighted B contributions = 64.2775 → displayed 64.3

Service Fit inputs

CriterionWeightRaw scoreEvidence factorAdjusted scoreWeighted contribution
J1 — Request-channel operation0.18950.6579.2514.265
J2 — Expert knowledge capture0.16850.6572.7511.64
J3 — Request relevance filtering0.14900.657610.64
J4 — Original journalist-response production0.14850.6572.7510.185
J5 — Deadline handling and journalist follow-up0.1750.6566.256.625
J6 — Earned quote/link deliverable specification0.12750.6566.257.95
J7 — Publisher link and attribution qualification0.08650.6559.754.78
J8 — Request-to-placement traceability0.08600.6556.54.52

Adjusted score = 50 + factor × (raw score − 50); weighted contribution = weight × adjusted score. SFS = Σ weighted S contributions = 70.605 → displayed 70.6

Overall = sqrt(PBS × SFS) = sqrt(64.2775 × 70.605) = 67.3670014732732 → displayed 67.4

HAROLinked — Tied at rank 3

PBS 64.4SFS 71.4Overall 67.8

Provider Buyer Score inputs

CriterionWeightScoreWeighted contribution
B1 — Deliverable quality and buyer fit0.257418.5
B2 — Value for money0.25010
B3 — Delivery reliability and buyer protection0.156810.2
B4 — Customer reviews0.15507.5
B5 — Managed service, support, and buyer control0.173.57.35
B6 — Commercial terms and flexibility0.0775.55.285
B7 — Reporting and transparency0.05733.65
B8 — Continuity and capacity0.03651.95

PBS = Σ weighted B contributions = 64.435 → displayed 64.4

Service Fit inputs

CriterionWeightRaw scoreEvidence factorAdjusted scoreWeighted contribution
J1 — Request-channel operation0.18850.6572.7513.095
J2 — Expert knowledge capture0.16900.657612.16
J3 — Request relevance filtering0.14900.657610.64
J4 — Original journalist-response production0.14900.657610.64
J5 — Deadline handling and journalist follow-up0.1850.6572.757.275
J6 — Earned quote/link deliverable specification0.12750.4607.2
J7 — Publisher link and attribution qualification0.08600.4544.32
J8 — Request-to-placement traceability0.08900.65766.08

Adjusted score = 50 + factor × (raw score − 50); weighted contribution = weight × adjusted score. SFS = Σ weighted S contributions = 71.41 → displayed 71.4

Overall = sqrt(PBS × SFS) = sqrt(64.435 × 71.41) = 67.8329075744214 → displayed 67.8

Reporter Outreach — Rank 5

PBS 62.5SFS 71.3Overall 66.8

Provider Buyer Score inputs

CriterionWeightScoreWeighted contribution
B1 — Deliverable quality and buyer fit0.2576.8519.2125
B2 — Value for money0.25010
B3 — Delivery reliability and buyer protection0.1561.259.1875
B4 — Customer reviews0.15507.5
B5 — Managed service, support, and buyer control0.173.757.375
B6 — Commercial terms and flexibility0.0757.754.0425
B7 — Reporting and transparency0.0565.53.275
B8 — Continuity and capacity0.03651.95

PBS = Σ weighted B contributions = 62.5425 → displayed 62.5

Service Fit inputs

CriterionWeightRaw scoreEvidence factorAdjusted scoreWeighted contribution
J1 — Request-channel operation0.18900.657613.68
J2 — Expert knowledge capture0.16850.6572.7511.64
J3 — Request relevance filtering0.14900.657610.64
J4 — Original journalist-response production0.14850.6572.7510.185
J5 — Deadline handling and journalist follow-up0.1950.6579.257.925
J6 — Earned quote/link deliverable specification0.12750.6566.257.95
J7 — Publisher link and attribution qualification0.08750.4604.8
J8 — Request-to-placement traceability0.08600.6556.54.52

Adjusted score = 50 + factor × (raw score − 50); weighted contribution = weight × adjusted score. SFS = Σ weighted S contributions = 71.34 → displayed 71.3

Overall = sqrt(PBS × SFS) = sqrt(62.5425 × 71.34) = 66.7965713940469 → displayed 66.8

Bink Media — Tied at rank 6

PBS 59.2SFS 67.7Overall 63.3

Provider Buyer Score inputs

CriterionWeightScoreWeighted contribution
B1 — Deliverable quality and buyer fit0.257017.5
B2 — Value for money0.25010
B3 — Delivery reliability and buyer protection0.1554.58.175
B4 — Customer reviews0.15507.5
B5 — Managed service, support, and buyer control0.173.257.325
B6 — Commercial terms and flexibility0.07573.99
B7 — Reporting and transparency0.05582.9
B8 — Continuity and capacity0.0359.251.7775

PBS = Σ weighted B contributions = 59.1675 → displayed 59.2

Service Fit inputs

CriterionWeightRaw scoreEvidence factorAdjusted scoreWeighted contribution
J1 — Request-channel operation0.18850.6572.7513.095
J2 — Expert knowledge capture0.16800.6569.511.12
J3 — Request relevance filtering0.14900.657610.64
J4 — Original journalist-response production0.14800.6569.59.73
J5 — Deadline handling and journalist follow-up0.1750.6566.256.625
J6 — Earned quote/link deliverable specification0.12800.4627.44
J7 — Publisher link and attribution qualification0.08750.4604.8
J8 — Request-to-placement traceability0.08550.6553.254.26

Adjusted score = 50 + factor × (raw score − 50); weighted contribution = weight × adjusted score. SFS = Σ weighted S contributions = 67.71 → displayed 67.7

Overall = sqrt(PBS × SFS) = sqrt(59.1675 × 67.71) = 63.2947977720128 → displayed 63.3

HARO Link Building — Tied at rank 6

PBS 59.1SFS 68.8Overall 63.7

Provider Buyer Score inputs

CriterionWeightScoreWeighted contribution
B1 — Deliverable quality and buyer fit0.2570.2517.5625
B2 — Value for money0.25010
B3 — Delivery reliability and buyer protection0.1564.759.7125
B4 — Customer reviews0.15507.5
B5 — Managed service, support, and buyer control0.159.55.95
B6 — Commercial terms and flexibility0.07553.85
B7 — Reporting and transparency0.0555.252.7625
B8 — Continuity and capacity0.0357.51.725

PBS = Σ weighted B contributions = 59.0625 → displayed 59.1

Service Fit inputs

CriterionWeightRaw scoreEvidence factorAdjusted scoreWeighted contribution
J1 — Request-channel operation0.18850.6572.7513.095
J2 — Expert knowledge capture0.16750.6566.2510.6
J3 — Request relevance filtering0.14750.6566.259.275
J4 — Original journalist-response production0.14900.657610.64
J5 — Deadline handling and journalist follow-up0.1650.6559.755.975
J6 — Earned quote/link deliverable specification0.12700.65637.56
J7 — Publisher link and attribution qualification0.08850.6572.755.82
J8 — Request-to-placement traceability0.08850.6572.755.82

Adjusted score = 50 + factor × (raw score − 50); weighted contribution = weight × adjusted score. SFS = Σ weighted S contributions = 68.785 → displayed 68.8

Overall = sqrt(PBS × SFS) = sqrt(59.0625 × 68.785) = 63.7386386934958 → displayed 63.7

Linkifi — Rank 8

PBS 59.8SFS 63.8Overall 61.8

Provider Buyer Score inputs

CriterionWeightScoreWeighted contribution
B1 — Deliverable quality and buyer fit0.2566.2516.5625
B2 — Value for money0.25010
B3 — Delivery reliability and buyer protection0.15669.9
B4 — Customer reviews0.15507.5
B5 — Managed service, support, and buyer control0.166.256.625
B6 — Commercial terms and flexibility0.0760.254.2175
B7 — Reporting and transparency0.05603
B8 — Continuity and capacity0.03672.01

PBS = Σ weighted B contributions = 59.815 → displayed 59.8

Service Fit inputs

CriterionWeightRaw scoreEvidence factorAdjusted scoreWeighted contribution
J1 — Request-channel operation0.18800.6569.512.51
J2 — Expert knowledge capture0.16700.656310.08
J3 — Request relevance filtering0.14750.6566.259.275
J4 — Original journalist-response production0.14650.6559.758.365
J5 — Deadline handling and journalist follow-up0.1700.65636.3
J6 — Earned quote/link deliverable specification0.12750.6566.257.95
J7 — Publisher link and attribution qualification0.08750.4604.8
J8 — Request-to-placement traceability0.08600.6556.54.52

Adjusted score = 50 + factor × (raw score − 50); weighted contribution = weight × adjusted score. SFS = Σ weighted S contributions = 63.8 → displayed 63.8

Overall = sqrt(PBS × SFS) = sqrt(59.815 × 63.8) = 61.7753753529673 → displayed 61.8

The HOTH — Rank 9

PBS 51.5SFS 59.7Overall 55.5

Provider Buyer Score inputs

CriterionWeightScoreWeighted contribution
B1 — Deliverable quality and buyer fit0.2551.812.95
B2 — Value for money0.221.41411109294.28282221858
B3 — Delivery reliability and buyer protection0.1550.057.5075
B4 — Customer reviews0.1587.513.125
B5 — Managed service, support, and buyer control0.155.65.56
B6 — Commercial terms and flexibility0.0752.253.6575
B7 — Reporting and transparency0.0555.52.775
B8 — Continuity and capacity0.0355.51.665

PBS = Σ weighted B contributions = 51.52282221858 → displayed 51.5

Service Fit inputs

CriterionWeightRaw scoreEvidence factorAdjusted scoreWeighted contribution
J1 — Request-channel operation0.18850.6572.7513.095
J2 — Expert knowledge capture0.16500508
J3 — Request relevance filtering0.14650.6559.758.365
J4 — Original journalist-response production0.14750.6566.259.275
J5 — Deadline handling and journalist follow-up0.1500.65505
J6 — Earned quote/link deliverable specification0.12750.4607.2
J7 — Publisher link and attribution qualification0.08650.6559.754.78
J8 — Request-to-placement traceability0.08500.4504

Adjusted score = 50 + factor × (raw score − 50); weighted contribution = weight × adjusted score. SFS = Σ weighted S contributions = 59.715 → displayed 59.7

Overall = sqrt(PBS × SFS) = sqrt(51.52282221858 × 59.715) = 55.4678765483456 → displayed 55.5

Fractl — Rank 10

PBS 53.8SFS 51.9Overall 52.8

Provider Buyer Score inputs

CriterionWeightScoreWeighted contribution
B1 — Deliverable quality and buyer fit0.2572.918.225
B2 — Value for money0.25010
B3 — Delivery reliability and buyer protection0.1535.855.3775
B4 — Customer reviews0.15507.5
B5 — Managed service, support, and buyer control0.164.86.48
B6 — Commercial terms and flexibility0.0725.81.806
B7 — Reporting and transparency0.0545.42.27
B8 — Continuity and capacity0.0370.92.127

PBS = Σ weighted B contributions = 53.7855 → displayed 53.8

Service Fit inputs

CriterionWeightRaw scoreEvidence factorAdjusted scoreWeighted contribution
J1 — Request-channel operation0.18600.4549.72
J2 — Expert knowledge capture0.16600.4548.64
J3 — Request relevance filtering0.14600.4547.56
J4 — Original journalist-response production0.14500507
J5 — Deadline handling and journalist follow-up0.1500505
J6 — Earned quote/link deliverable specification0.12500.65506
J7 — Publisher link and attribution qualification0.08500504
J8 — Request-to-placement traceability0.08500504

Adjusted score = 50 + factor × (raw score − 50); weighted contribution = weight × adjusted score. SFS = Σ weighted S contributions = 51.92 → displayed 51.9

Overall = sqrt(PBS × SFS) = sqrt(53.7855 × 51.92) = 52.844518731842 → displayed 52.8

Rules and dates

  • Ties: providers are grouped when their Overall Score gap from the group leader is below 0.5; tied providers are ordered alphabetically. Rank and tie status above are store-derived.
  • Conflicts: the most buyer-favourable specific current public promise that would reasonably form part of the purchase is credited. The conflict is recorded unless the versions can be reconciled; the same promise is not counted twice.
  • Display rounding: PBS, SFS, and Overall Score are calculated from unrounded production values and displayed to one decimal place.
  • Evidence cutoff: 2026-09-05. Page last updated: 2026-09-05.

Editorial standards and corrections

Every provider fact on this page cites that provider's own current pages, read on 5 September 2026, and dated in the source list. Where a provider has not published a term, the table says “Not published” — an absent term is not a bad term.

Spot an error? Every provider profile on this site carries a “Request a change” form, and anyone — provider or reader — can submit evidence through it. We acknowledge within 5 working days and respond substantively within 20. Successful corrections produce a corrected record and a dated public correction note.

Bink Media's pages promise five, ten or thirty links per three-month campaign, while its terms describe those figures as targets with limited make-good work and no refund. This page credits the linked-output figures and states the limits alongside them.[3][5]

HAROLinked's campaign pages promise guaranteed editorial links with a full refund if guarantees are missed; its general terms promise no placement, link or refund once work starts. This page credits the package promise where the linked-output commitment is scored and keeps the conflict visible.[11][12]

HARO Link Building's usage terms name Cupid PR and cupidpr.com, while its homepage sells the service under its own brand. Confirm the contracting entity before ordering.[8][9]

Linkifi's twenty-link card shows $800 per link beside six instalments of $2,667, which total $16,002 rather than $16,000. This page keeps both figures and treats the $2 difference as an unresolved rounding mismatch.[15]

PressHERO's HARO answers say pitches are not routinely preapproved, while its About page promises approval of every placement, site and content piece. This page credits the wider promise as disputed and advises agreeing the workflow in writing.[18][19]

Outreacher's per-link options and The HOTH's monthly packages are both quote-confirmed engagements: agree the current amount in writing before comparing either against fixed-price packages.[17][24]

Quality statements come from published provider terms or attributed provider claims. Prices and terms change, so treat every figure as dated.

Sources

  1. 1HARO Link Building — Above Apexhttps://aboveapex.com/haro-link-building/Checked 2026-09-05
  2. 2Link Building for SaaS Companies — Above Apexhttps://aboveapex.com/Checked 2026-09-05
  3. 3Premium Authority Link Building Serviceshttps://binkmedia.co/Checked 2026-09-05
  4. 4HARO Link Building Servicehttps://binkmedia.co/haro-link-building/Checked 2026-09-05
  5. 5Terms of Service — Binky Onlinehttps://binkmedia.co/terms-of-service/Checked 2026-09-05
  6. 6Fractl earned media and expert quote placementhttps://www.frac.tl/Checked 2026-09-05
  7. 7Digital PR for Organic Brand Growthhttps://www.frac.tl/content-services/digital-pr/Checked 2026-09-05
  8. 8HARO Link Building: Build Powerful Links That Rankhttps://www.harolinkbuilding.com/Checked 2026-09-05
  9. 9HARO Link Building Usage Terms and Guidelineshttps://www.harolinkbuilding.com/terms-and-conditionsChecked 2026-09-05
  10. 10Qwoted Link Building Agency and Servicehttps://harolinked.com/service/qwoted-link-building/Checked 2026-09-05
  11. 11Qwoted Link Building packageshttps://harolinked.com/qwoted-link-building/Checked 2026-09-05
  12. 12Terms and Conditionshttps://harolinked.com/terms/Checked 2026-09-05
  13. 13About HAROLinkedhttps://harolinked.com/about-us/Checked 2026-09-05
  14. 14Linkifi authority PRhttps://linkifi.io/Checked 2026-09-05
  15. 15SEO Digital PRhttps://www.linkifi.io/seo-digital-prChecked 2026-09-05
  16. 16Terms of Service policy containerhttps://www.linkifi.io/terms-of-serviceChecked 2026-09-05
  17. 17HARO Link Building Service Agencyhttps://outreacher.io/haro-link-building-service/Checked 2026-09-05
  18. 18HARO Link Buildinghttps://presshero.io/service/haro/Checked 2026-09-05
  19. 19About PressHEROhttps://presshero.io/about/Checked 2026-09-05
  20. 20Terms and Conditions — PressHEROhttps://presshero.io/terms-conditions/Checked 2026-09-05
  21. 21Digital PR Services for AI Search & SEOhttps://www.reporteroutreach.com/digital-prChecked 2026-09-05
  22. 22Digital PR and Link Building Pricinghttps://www.reporteroutreach.com/pricingChecked 2026-09-05
  23. 23Terms and Conditionshttps://www.reporteroutreach.com/terms-and-conditionsChecked 2026-09-05
  24. 24Digital PR Serviceshttps://www.thehoth.com/digital-pr/Checked 2026-09-05
  25. 25Next Net Terms of Usehttps://www.thehoth.com/terms-of-service/Checked 2026-09-05
  26. 26Link Building Rankings methodologyhttps://www.linkbuildingrankings.com/methodology/Checked 2026-09-05